The Second Chakra (Sacral)

Welcome back to this week’s blog! We are focusing on the 2nd Chakra which is the Sacral Chakra. It is located in the pelvic area above the root Chakra. Its color is orange. It is also known as Svadhisthana. The 2nd Chakra represents pleasure and enjoyment. It is the center of feeling, emotion and connection.

The energy of this chakra allows you to let go, move and feel change within your body. This Chakras main challenge is society. We are taught at a very young age to not show emotions and to suck it up. This mentality causes this chakra to become blocked.

If this 2nd Chakra is not balanced it can lead to addictions of drugs, sex, gambling and money. Other symptoms are chronic low back pain, arthritis, genital and sexual problems and hip issues. Chakras can also be overactive and those symptoms are mood disorders and bipolar disorder.

To unblock this Chakra it helps to try to love your body and become more creative. If your root Chakra ( the first one we talked about last week) is blocked it also affects this Chakra . Both of these Chakras also affect sex and sensuality as well. Letting go of negative emotions keeps this Chakra healthy.

Crystals that open and activate the 2nd Chakra are orange and coral calcite, citrine, orange carnelian and orange adventurine. If the Chakra is overactive crystals to soothe it are obsidian, amber and purple gemstones like amethyst. Use these stones during meditation, jewelry or just keep them in your pocket. When meditating you can also lay one of the stones on the area just below your naval.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s